Tuesday, February 28, 2012

A Twilight Affair

There will come a time that you will meet a person that you didn’t expect will mean a lot to you aside from your family and your special someone. A person that you don’t know you will love equally (or less) as your special someone.

It started last May 06, 2010. I was supposed to be with my hubby since it was his birthday however he’s somewhere else (i don’t have any idea). I was so depressed at that time because he never text nor call me. I thought we have plans on his birthday, I even lied to my parents that I had work on that night. I was so excited prior to that day because it will be our 1st time to be together on his birthday (since it was my first “long-stay so far” job). I got so mad that I felt I was ignored and betrayed. I even had this feeling that he is seeing someone else. I did not text his mother to ask where the hell he is. To think that I already left our house not knowing where the hell am I going to spend the whole night.I was at the mall and I’m already planning where to spend the night when out of the blue I decided to text Vincent Eugene Narca Tubale or Uge for short (I’m the one who gave that pet name to him well i thought so). Along our conversation he ask me where am I and he’ll come over. I told him that I was in Glorietta (forgot if it’s 1,2,3,4). Well somehow I was really surprised ‘coz I never thought of any friend of mine that will be there (literally) for me. We’ve decided to have ACS (now known as Alorica) as our meeting place. We just left our bags in our locker room then we stroll along ayala. Afterwards we hang out at Starbucks near RCBC and then we noticed that it’s getting late. It’s okay for me ‘coz at that time I was planning to sleepover in ACS so I was worried about uge. However when we got to our company the guard wouldn’t let us in. He keeps on telling us that there are clients inside since it was US Airways Anniversary (our account). I just asked the guards permission to get our bags and we’re done.So when we had our bags no matter what we do we can’t go inside AGAIN due to what we are wearing (uge was wearing shorts and I was wearing sandals). He got worried about me since he knew my situation then. I keep on telling him that I’ll be fine until he MADE an idea. I don’t know how it happen that he come up with the idea of US sleeping in a motel. Is it because of the situation that I even AGREED?! Oh crap!! At that moment I wasn’t thinking of my hubby either.. maybe because I have a crush on him and my friend (sweet) knows it. It’s funny because we went to Pasay first but it’s full then we end up in RECTO!! then as we stroll in recto he held my hand and told me to get closer to him.. Maybe he was thinklng of the robbers within the area (‘coz it was really really late I think it’s almost midnight). I was so nervous at that moment. I keep on telling to myself that this isn’t right, this isn’t right I’m not supposed to be here, I’m supposed to be with my hubby then reality hits me; WHERE THE HELL IS HE??? When we already had the place as we approach the room, still Im FREAKING nervous. I know that uge is a decent guy so he’ll do no harm to me.We had chit-chat first maybe to calm ourselves (hehe) then he turned off the lights because we’re both getting ready to sleep (as I guess so). I know that he had a “third-eye”. I got scared when he told me that he saw ghosts within the area but not inside our room so i asked him to turned the lights on, so he pressed the one beside our bed. As I’m about to sleep, he called me and asked me if he could kiss me… What the?! did I hear it right?! He wanted to kiss me?? Maybe silence means yeas ‘coz he started kissing me (smack first). I got so shocked so I pushed him the we acted as if nothing happened. Maybe I’m into the situation that I didn’t change my position. The he kissed me again… Oh crap!! it wasn’t just a smack it is really a KISS… I keep on asking myself what was happening?! Heck!! Am I that desirable or attractive to this guy? or he’s just taking advantage of the situation.. Then he stopped.. we stopped.. still acting as if nothing happened Really beyond that nothing happen. Well I just got a “kissmark” ‘coz he bit my upper lip aside from that nothing happn.. I know something is going on between us. We became more closer. It’s like UNOFFICIALLY YOUR’S thing…

The reason I said it’s like UNOFFICIALLY YOUR’S thing was that we have something that I can’t explain. Whenever we see each other all that matters is US. Whenever I’m with him I forgot that I’m not single anymore, I forgot everything, I forgot my hubby. Days had passed and I know that my hubby can sense something is going on between Uge and I. One afternoon uge texted me and asked where I am. I told him that I’m with my hubby but if he wants to see me I can make an alibi to go to Makati and so what I did. But my hubby can sense that I’m just making an alibi. As we approach the place where I work, my hubby told me that he saw Uge and I just said ok. He even told me that maybe I really don’t have a work on that afternoon and maybe I was just making an alibi. I told him if he want he can ask my superior, but of course hoping that he will not. I’ve waited for a couple of minutes first before I meet Uge downstairs. When I saw Uge he told me that he also saw dennis (my hubby) and he noticed that dennis seems to be mad at him. I just told him that dennis is jealous of him (guy thing). We just talked about everything, anything then we stroll along Makati then ended up in Greenbelt. As the night goes by, he noticed that it’s getting late and he brought up the “issue” again. Yes, indeed, we’re going to sleep in a motel again. I agree to his decision knowing that it will not going to happen again but I was wrong. Still he asked and silence means YES for everyone right? He started kissing me and I noticed that the kiss was getting deeper and his hands is starting to roam around. When his kiss went to my twins and his hands on my thighs that’s the time that I pushed him. I don’t know what to say.. It’s ALMOST!! If I didn’t pushed him it might gone too far… He said sorry for doing that and he thanked me for pushing him ‘coz he don’t know what to do if it happened. He has a girlfriend and I have a hubby and a daughter (then). We just decided not to talk about it and just take a rest. But I can’ t sleep thinking that it’s almost.. I know he’s thinking about it too ‘coz I can feel his breathing so I know he’s not yet asleep. He’s just hugging me tight. After that he everything is still the same as if nothing happened…

He is like my bestfriend. He is always there for me and so am I. We’re always there for each other. It’s like give and take So whenever he request something as long as I can give. One day he requested for a treat so I treat him in glorietta it was supposed to be a movie but since it will be late if we watched a movie so he decided that we just eat . Afterwards we had a walk along Ayala, Makati we’re just hanging around then I decided to take a smoke. I know that he wanted me to quit smoking but maybe at that time he just let me. What surprise me most was when he took a “sip”. Then afterwards he blew on my face and ask me if he smell (‘coz he will be meeting up with his gf and she might get mad if she found out) and I said no. Then he kissed me and asked if he smell and I said no. I was really shocked because he kissed me again.. After that incident I asked one of my close friends about what is happening between the two of us. I’m starting to get confused of the situation because we are good friends however with his actions it seems like we are FRIENDS WITH BENEFITS. But I don’t want us to be like that especially if we are both serious with our own relationships. My friend wants me to ask him but I don’t like, good thing that he resigned from our work since he wanted to pursue his dream.. to be a DJ. I know he doesn’t want to pass the opportunity..

I know that we’re still going to be good friends… We are still going to be there for each other no matter what. And this will remain a special experience that I will never ever forget..

No comments: